Kodewerx

Our culture has advanced beyond all that you could possibly comprehend with one hundred percent of your brain.
It is currently Wed Jan 22, 2020 3:40 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 7:27 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 141
Title: Newbie Coder
Nightroad,
Hmmmm...let me get some friends to test on their DS

joshdevious and Glyth
OK :) give me some time, ok?

_________________
I only mess with things that i feel like doing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 7:43 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:45 pm
Posts: 49
Ok no problem :), also, would it be possible to change game difficulties without having to start a new game? I'm about mid-way through hard and it'd be cool to try out very hard as i HIGHLY doubt im gonna replay the story a 3rd time just to get there -.-


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:07 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
joshdevious wrote:
so uh elixer, any chance on editing the gameplaytime code to 100 hours :B?
Whats wrong with the 999:59 time code?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:10 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
joshdevious wrote:
Ok no problem :), also, would it be possible to change game difficulties without having to start a new game? I'm about mid-way through hard and it'd be cool to try out very hard as i HIGHLY doubt im gonna replay the story a 3rd time just to get there -.-

Elixir already posted those codes...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:18 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 141
Title: Newbie Coder
SinsMule02,
i think the purpose of 100 hours is for unlocking one of the hidden character ~!
hahaha yeah 999:59 code does the same but maybe the player feel that figure it way to high

joshdevious,
you should play the game for an hour or half and hour? is up to you! YUP i am a little evil!
Code:
::99:00
02116788 00A30000

::99:30
02116788 00A3D000

::Moon Jump for First Jump (B)
:::Thanks mrfatso and clumzy for testing it
94000130 FFFD0000
62122FE0 00000000
B2122FE0 00000000
00000090 00003FFF
D2000000 00000000
94000130 FFFD0000
6212321C 00000000
B212321C 00000000
00000090 00003FFF
D2000000 00000000
94000130 FFFD0000
62123458 00000000
B2123458 00000000
00000090 00003FFF
D2000000 00000000
94000130 FFFD0000
62123694 00000000
B2123694 00000000
00000090 00003FFF
D2000000 00000000


Nightroad,
my friend told me MP and HP never decrease code works on EDGE

_________________
I only mess with things that i feel like doing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:13 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:45 pm
Posts: 49
SinsMule02 wrote:
joshdevious wrote:
so uh elixer, any chance on editing the gameplaytime code to 100 hours :B?
Whats wrong with the 999:59 time code?


I wanted to get the lilty secret character without having hours that were WAYY over the top =P
Thank you for the code elixir :D


Also the game difficulty codes make it seem like, after you save, you have to go to new game+ at the start screen and start a new game .. which means restarting the story again x-x


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:57 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:10 am
Posts: 10
It might be too much to ask, but can someone compile these into a usrcheat.dat? Thanks ahead of time if someone uploads one. :x


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:49 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
If 999:59 is too high, has he not thought of using the 0:00 code?

Thats the 1st thing I did. Use the code to get the Merc, then used another code to reset the time to 0:00. Now my time is 44:02 and I still have the Merc.

I'm not saying you shouldn't make the code. I'm just saying that it seems kind of pointless to me for someone wanting a code to recruit the merc when there is already a code that does that and another code to reverse it.


Last edited by SinsMule02 on Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:53 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
joshdevious wrote:
SinsMule02 wrote:
joshdevious wrote:
so uh elixer, any chance on editing the gameplaytime code to 100 hours :B?
Whats wrong with the 999:59 time code?


I wanted to get the lilty secret character without having hours that were WAYY over the top =P
Thank you for the code elixir :D


Also the game difficulty codes make it seem like, after you save, you have to go to new game+ at the start screen and start a new game .. which means restarting the story again x-x

Isn't the "Select To Choose Difficulty Use with Enable Start Plus Code" a Difficulty modifier?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 1:58 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
megamanac wrote:
It might be too much to ask, but can someone compile these into a usrcheat.dat? Thanks ahead of time if someone uploads one. :x

I'm sure that someone from GBAtemp has already compiled them and distributed them on their thread.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:49 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:16 pm
Posts: 42
my wifi is throwing a blue screenof death fit so yea il just wait on you to hack secret chars thats the only way il get assassin :/ be nice if u could make a slot modifier soi could have three assassins :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:51 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:52 am
Posts: 42
elixirdream wrote:

RyanfromtheShire,
are you using the triple loader for SCDS1? you can always give it a try!


The problem was I was using a patched ROM. I got a clean on and used the bypass code instead and it works now.

But thanks for the heads up on the triple loader. I'd never even heard of it before! haha :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:10 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 141
Title: Newbie Coder
list me the 5 hidden characters name
i have got codes for that :)

_________________
I only mess with things that i feel like doing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 6:54 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:10 am
Posts: 10
SinsMule02 wrote:
I'm sure that someone from GBAtemp has already compiled them and distributed them on their thread.


Nope, that's why I asked.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:55 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
Glyth wrote:
my wifi is throwing a blue screenof death fit so yea il just wait on you to hack secret chars thats the only way il get assassin :/ be nice if u could make a slot modifier soi could have three assassins :P
You don't need someone to make an AR code or even need internet.

#1 You just need to add 5 friend codes. Then all you need to do is host a Local game, and ask her to recruit her.

Heres a hint. Go to Gamefaqs.com, check the message board for Echoes of Time in the DS or Wii section, and add 5 random numbers. Thats it.

#2 The only thing that "makes" up the assassin is a "Name" and "Items" You can easily use the All Items code to make your own duplicate.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:58 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
megamanac wrote:
SinsMule02 wrote:
I'm sure that someone from GBAtemp has already compiled them and distributed them on their thread.


Nope, that's why I asked.
Really? Because I know for a fact that Curly from GBATemp made this thread http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=142609&st=0&start=0
And I know that he has been ripping codes from this thread made by Elixir and compiling them for everyone to download. Just thought that you should know that has been the new cheat thread since Narin took a break or something. The official thread and official updates have been pretty much on hold due to some dick moderator.

And I'm sorry I've been sounding like an ass the past few post, its just I thought I had suggested some really great and fun ideas for AR codes for this game and other people are asking for codes that either already exist, or codes that that will do something that their too lazy to do that can be done in-game in less than 4 minutes.


Last edited by SinsMule02 on Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:04 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
elixirdream wrote:
list me the 5 hidden characters name
i have got codes for that :)

Are you talking about some super secret hidden character hidden away on the ROM somewhere? Or are you talking about the recruit able allies in the game?

Because there are 8 of them, and your codes have already made 6 out of 8 of them a cakewalk to obtain, and the other 2 can be obtained by just entering friend codes and visiting a certian location.

Also, your scratch Card cheat only grants 223 Cards on Cyclo Evo. The max is 226. Your Moon Jump also works like a Charm


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:52 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 141
Title: Newbie Coder
As an insider this was what happened! Narin is away for some reason! newcomers and advance members are flaming each other! so the mods shut it down!

For the time being, we are only releasing the unoffcial update until Narin is back

Well the flaming part made me feel very SICK but gbatemp cheat database still have my full support regardless is curley or narin handling it! Infact, i am working closely with the team via IRC and from what i heard Narin would be back soon! There would be a big update that contains lots of fixes that we have been planning for a long long time

The reason i post my code here is because people here are much helpful! they willing to teach and pin point what is right or wrong! I can learn from you guys and thats what i want! If without you guys telling me what went wrong on my FFCCEOT codes? i think no one will ever report that on gbatemp.... truly that is sad

Megamanac,
i can confirm those codes are in the gbatemp database but not the FIXED version of the reported faulty codes

SinsMule02,
well i had fixed that code maybe you need to update the code yourself, i made a typo on the first line!
it will be fixed on the next update as well on the gbatemp database

Code:
!Scratch Card Codes <- faulty code that gives you 263
::All Scratch Card
22125678 00000007 <-- i made a mistake over here
02125D5C FFFFFFFE
E2125D60 00000018
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

!Scratch Card Codes <- this code should gives you 266
::All Scratch Card
22125D78 00000007 <-- Fixed
02125D5C FFFFFFFE
E2125D60 00000018
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

i was refering to the 5 recruitable characters that can be recruited after you achieve the following conditions:-
1) play more than 100 hours
2) have 5 friends or more on your friend list
3) 1000 kills
4) Scratch Card related
5) Play very hard mode

_________________
I only mess with things that i feel like doing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:48 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:16 pm
Posts: 42
a slot modifer would be a better code for the chars as some of us dont have wifi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:57 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:45 pm
Posts: 49
Let me clarify what i was requesting earlier:

Is there any chance for a change difficulty code without restarting the story?

Example: press select to change difficulty to ___________


During testing of a code like this, a way to see if its working is if you go to start--->chronicles it tells you what difficulty your on.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:54 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
elixirdream wrote:
As an insider this was what happened! Narin is away for some reason! newcomers and advance members are flaming each other! so the mods shut it down!

For the time being, we are only releasing the unoffcial update until Narin is back

Well the flaming part made me feel very SICK but gbatemp cheat database still have my full support regardless is curley or narin handling it! Infact, i am working closely with the team via IRC and from what i heard Narin would be back soon! There would be a big update that contains lots of fixes that we have been planning for a long long time

The reason i post my code here is because people here are much helpful! they willing to teach and pin point what is right or wrong! I can learn from you guys and thats what i want! If without you guys telling me what went wrong on my FFCCEOT codes? i think no one will ever report that on gbatemp.... truly that is sad

Megamanac,
i can confirm those codes are in the gbatemp database but not the FIXED version of the reported faulty codes

SinsMule02,
well i had fixed that code maybe you need to update the code yourself, i made a typo on the first line!
it will be fixed on the next update as well on the gbatemp database

Code:
!Scratch Card Codes <- faulty code that gives you 263
::All Scratch Card
22125678 00000007 <-- i made a mistake over here
02125D5C FFFFFFFE
E2125D60 00000018
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

!Scratch Card Codes <- this code should gives you 266
::All Scratch Card
22125D78 00000007 <-- Fixed
02125D5C FFFFFFFE
E2125D60 00000018
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF

i was refering to the 5 recruitable characters that can be recruited after you achieve the following conditions:-
1) play more than 100 hours
2) have 5 friends or more on your friend list
3) 1000 kills
4) Scratch Card related
5) Play very hard mode
Well I think thats because GBATemp is not only more public, but has a single thread for ALL codes, so you get all these game codes meshing into one place and people don't know the context of what is what sometimes. On Kodewerx you have a "1 thread per game" type oof thing that keeps things much more organized, and thanks to how secluded Kodewerx is, the members are usually more helpful.

And speaking of code feedback, I have been meaning to tell you about the complications of your 0:00 Time code. When you load you game save from the title screen. your time is reset to 0:00 which is the intended purpose of the code, what you may not know that the game treats "0:00" as a new game. Meaning once you save over your gametime to 0:00, you can NOT continue your game anymore after you reset. You must either A) Turn off the code. B) Start up New Game+ and keep all of your items, allies, cards, ect... or C) Start a regular new game and lose everything. If you don't like the sound of any of that, then I HIGHLY suggest that you edit your 0:00 code to a time that is 0:01 or greater.
If you do not understand what I am trying to tell you, back-up your save file, use the 0:00 Time Code, save the game, and reset. You will find out or have a closer understanding to why it will not let you continue your current story mode progression at that point.

And your "Max Exp" Code, the one that says "Don't use on stats screen" Well you can use in the Stat screen once you reach level 31 or higher.

Also, Thank you! <3 (For the code Fix.)

And just in case you did not know,

1) You have already made a code for this.
2) You can go to Gamefaqs and pick out any 5 FC's and add them faster than it takes you to reomove your cart from your DS, remove your MC from your cart, put your MC in your PC, Add the Code, Save, take the MC out of the PC, put MC in cart, put cart in DS. There is absolutely no need for you to make a code for that.
3) This is the only thing you need to make a code for.
4) You already have a code for this.
5) You already have a code for this.

I know its totally up to you on what you want and don't want to make, I'm just really stressing my point that your talents are not needed to make codes that there is no need or real reason for.


Last edited by SinsMule02 on Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 9:58 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
Glyth wrote:
a slot modifer would be a better code for the chars as some of us dont have wifi
You don't need wifi.

The requirements are 5 friends and multiplayer.

Multiplayer meaning Local or online.

You can literally go on Gamefaqs, add 5 random people (You dont even have to share your FC), get on Local wifi alone, and talk to her and thats it.

As long as you have 5 registered FC's thats all you need


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:29 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:10 am
Posts: 10
SinsMule02 wrote:
Really? Because I know for a fact that Curly from GBATemp made this thread http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=142609&st=0&start=0
And I know that he has been ripping codes from this thread made by Elixir and compiling them for everyone to download. Just thought that you should know that has been the new cheat thread since Narin took a break or something. The official thread and official updates have been pretty much on hold due to some dick moderator.

And I'm sorry I've been sounding like an ass the past few post, its just I thought I had suggested some really great and fun ideas for AR codes for this game and other people are asking for codes that either already exist, or codes that that will do something that their too lazy to do that can be done in-game in less than 4 minutes.


Ah, I missed that topic, thanks for linking it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:40 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
megamanac wrote:
SinsMule02 wrote:
Really? Because I know for a fact that Curly from GBATemp made this thread http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=142609&st=0&start=0
And I know that he has been ripping codes from this thread made by Elixir and compiling them for everyone to download. Just thought that you should know that has been the new cheat thread since Narin took a break or something. The official thread and official updates have been pretty much on hold due to some dick moderator.

And I'm sorry I've been sounding like an ass the past few post, its just I thought I had suggested some really great and fun ideas for AR codes for this game and other people are asking for codes that either already exist, or codes that that will do something that their too lazy to do that can be done in-game in less than 4 minutes.


Ah, I missed that topic, thanks for linking it.
Don't mention it. I don't blame you because I don't expect everyone to get personally involved with the situations that are happening at GBATemp.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 5:50 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:23 am
Posts: 141
Title: Newbie Coder
i do agree with SimsMule02, it is messy there! thank god things calm down alot for the past 1 week

SimsMule02,
THANKS :)

someone made the 1000 kills code on gbatemp! i think they would include it into this upcoming update which schedule to be either friday or saturday

_________________
I only mess with things that i feel like doing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 7:39 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:16 pm
Posts: 42
SinsMule02 wrote:
Glyth wrote:
my wifi is throwing a blue screenof death fit so yea il just wait on you to hack secret chars thats the only way il get assassin :/ be nice if u could make a slot modifier soi could have three assassins :P
You don't need someone to make an AR code or even need internet.

#1 You just need to add 5 friend codes. Then all you need to do is host a Local game, and ask her to recruit her.

Heres a hint. Go to Gamefaqs.com, check the message board for Echoes of Time in the DS or Wii section, and add 5 random numbers. Thats it.

#2 The only thing that "makes" up the assassin is a "Name" and "Items" You can easily use the All Items code to make your own duplicate.



i aslo want aslot code so i can explore it man :/ i like exploreing modifers


aslo can someone hack a equiped weapon slot modifer so it be easyer to switch items in gamewith the help of joker commands?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:30 am 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:55 pm
Posts: 27
Title: The Game Master
is there a way to level up the weapon, armor and so on?
I'm level 99 and yet my equipments are still level 1!?

_________________
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l313/ ... oto_18.jpg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:12 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
weiyuezz wrote:
is there a way to level up the weapon, armor and so on?
I'm level 99 and yet my equipments are still level 1!?
I already asked for weapon Exp modifiers, they're either being worked on or no one cares about it.

And you gain weapon Exp when you have the right gems or are in the right part of the story on the right difficulty.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:14 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:57 pm
Posts: 48
joshdevious wrote:
Let me clarify what i was requesting earlier:

Is there any chance for a change difficulty code without restarting the story?

Example: press select to change difficulty to ___________


During testing of a code like this, a way to see if its working is if you go to start--->chronicles it tells you what difficulty your on.

Let me say this one more time in bold letters...

Theres already a code for that!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:57 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:45 pm
Posts: 49
Read this carefully

that code unlocks the option for new game modes, on the start+ menu

once you choose the game mode you want YOU HAVE TO RESTART THE STORY in that mode, regardless of what difficulty you choose


I'm asking for a code that DOESN'T make you restart the story


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yandex [RuBot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group