Kodewerx

Our culture has advanced beyond all that you could possibly comprehend with one hundred percent of your brain.
It is currently Sat Jan 25, 2020 1:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:58 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:22 pm
Posts: 9
Title: Title
Any tips on what I should do first? Like install what and where and stuff?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:51 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:04 pm
Posts: 647
Location: Rattlesnakes and Sand
Start by getting AKAIO.
Google will do that for you.
It's a replacement firmware for the Acekard series.

Better compatibility, more features, etc.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:49 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:22 pm
Posts: 9
Title: Title
I forgot I made this thread lol. I got everything working and stuff. While going through the firmwares and stuff I tried out AKAIO, that didnt work with any of the games i had on there. I'm just using the normal firmware now. Everything is working and stuff except the games that aren't compatible. Thanks anyways lol. One question though, when I boot up a game, make a save, end the game, and go back into the game, it doesn't recognize my saves. Although they are there too. Help?

edit

I liked AKAIO but the fact that none of my games wouldn't launch annoyed me :(

edit 2

according to this post
http://www.acekard.com/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=5032&extra=page%3D1

I might have the defective save ones... HW is 80 too

But in AKAIO, when I load a game, its a blue colored "loading" and then after a sec it turns green and nothing else happens :(.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:18 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:04 pm
Posts: 647
Location: Rattlesnakes and Sand
Did you set it up properly?

AKAIO is NOT packaged with a proper loader.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:04 pm 
Offline
Kommunist
Kommunist

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:22 pm
Posts: 9
Title: Title
Again, I forgot I made this thread

But anyways, I swear the newest firmware was not working right. Only a few games would work, and when I downgraded, boom, worked fine. EVERYTHING worked. I might see if AKAIO will work with some tweaks and stuff some other time. Thanks for helping me get a good flash cart and stuff Jleemero.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group